elitekillo.blogg.se

Running multirack native
Running multirack native







Running multirack native pro#

I already reported about using the X32 USB interface with LiveProfessor and Multirack, achieving roundtrip latency of 7.7ms samples with both, on a MACbook Pro MID 2010 (SSD, 16GB), usually spot on (at least with waves).Ĭomplementing latency measurments with X-WSG card in X32 (compact):įor all who are interested and into latency measurements using LiveProfessor… like there is the buffer, but then there is also latency in AD/DA (if used) if the card has noth digital and AD/DA will it then report the highest, or keep them all in sync? etc,etcġ.3 ms waves is calculated from the number of samples reported by the plugin. I can say that the 2.27/2.02 ms reported in LiveProfessor is acquired from the Audio Device, and I have seen that not all of them give exact values. I would say by nature, MADI has less latency then Dante.Īs for the missing millisecond, I have no idea. My best latency configuration on the above mentioned setup (X32-USB 32/32, 48kHz, 32 samples in LP2) actually is:ħ.71ms round trip latency (meaning from stage box signal In through LP2 to stage box signal Out, without any plugin inserted ĩ.07ms round trip latency (meaning from stage box signal In through LP2 to stage box signal Out, with Waves plugin C6 (+1.3ms) inserted.ġ.04ms X32 system (stage box In to stage box out, no Enhancer, no Limiter inserted) mesaured value

running multirack native

Will the LP2 In and Out latency be drastically smaller using a DANTE or MADI card setting?

running multirack native

So my question is: What influences the latency LP2 generates using different interfaces? LP2 telling me LP In: 1.77ms, LP Out 2.5ms LP2 telling me Lp In: 2.27ms, LP Out: 2.02msĪpplying the YAMAHA USB UR22-Interface (48kHz 2 In, 2 Out): LP2 telling me LP In: 3.0ms, LP Out 3.0msĪpplying the X32-USB-Interface 32/32 or 16/16 (48kHz):

running multirack native

I am measuring latency with using LP2 on a MacBook Pro Mid 2010 and the X32 system (X32 Compact + X32R as stage box).Īpplying the X32-Firewire Interface 32/32 or 16/16 (48kHz):







Running multirack native